Table of contents:

Nürburgring Superbikes 2012: Max Biaggi ready to regain the throne sets pole. Jules Cluzel fastest in Supersport
Nürburgring Superbikes 2012: Max Biaggi ready to regain the throne sets pole. Jules Cluzel fastest in Supersport

Max biaggi (Aprilia Racing Team) has taken over the Superpole, the first of the season, in the twelfth round of the Superbike World Championship which is celebrated this weekend in Germany. It seems that the Italian has put the batteries after his performances in recent races were not quite good, something that has led to his compatriot Marco Melandri (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) overtook him in the provisional lead. The BMW has achieved the best time and among them, the British Kawasaki Tom sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team).

Do not get lost in the video summary of the Superpole in which it is clear that Tom Sykes tried to give it his all to take first place and with it his seventh pole of the season, but in the end it could not be and the record set by Max Biaggi (1'53.855) was enough for only 49 thousandths. Marco Melandri also pushed the Aprilia and fell just 57 thousandths behind the Superpole.

Superbikes: Max Biaggi warns Marco Melandri not to sleep

Carlos Checa

With the drop of Niccolò Canepa (Red Devils Roma), than yesterday the tibia was fractured in a crash in the second free practice, he started the first of the three parts of the Superpole. Chaz davies (ParkinGO MTC Racing) was the fastest with a time of 1'54.609 while Michel Fabrizio (BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet) and John Hopkins (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) were left out.

Leon haslam (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) had to recover from a crash shortly into the session in which fortunately he did not damage the bike excessively and was able to continue to set the tenth fastest time of the session.

In Superpole 2 Tom Sykes showed that he wanted to be the fastest and he was the only driver to ride below 54, specifically 1'53.927. Marco Melandri was second while Max Biaggi did not show his cards and was content to roll half a second behind the British. Davide Giugliano (Althea Racing), Chaz Davies, Lorenzo Zanetti (PATA Racing Team) and Leon Haslam were left out.

Superpole 3 started and Max Biaggi did everything he could to take her away although the times as we have seen have been very tight. Tom Sykes even tried a race standard rear tire to try to snatch pole position from the pirate but couldn't. Carlos Checa (Althea Racing did not do a very good practice and will start in sixth position.

Superpole Superbikes Nürburgring 2012 Classification: * 1. Max Biaggi (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'53.855 * 2. Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'53.904 * 3. Marco Melandri (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 1'53.912 * 4. Eugene Laverty (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'54.148 * 5. Jonathan Rea (Honda World Superbike Team) Honda CBR1000RR 1'54.300 * 6. Carlos Checa (Althea Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'54.322 * 7. Leon Camier (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 1'55.165 * 8. Loris Baz (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'55.734 * 9. Davide Giugliano (Althea Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'54.540 * 10. Chaz Davies (ParkinGO MTC Racing) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'54.800 * 11. Lorenzo Zanetti (PATA Racing Team) Ducati 1098R 1'55.671 * 12. Leon Haslam (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 1'55.082 * 13. Michel Fabrizio (BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet) BMW S1000 RR 1'56.290 * 14. John Hopkins (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 1'56.530 * 15. Niccolò Canepa (Red Devils Roma) Ducati 1098R * 16. David salom (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R * 17. Ayrton Badovini (BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet) BMW S1000 RR 1'56.246 * 18. Sylvain Guintoli (PATA Racing Team) Ducati 1098R 1'56.465 * 19. Hiroshi Aoyama (Honda World Superbike Team) Honda CBR1000RR 1'57.101 * 20. Lorenzo Lanzi (Liberty Racing Team Effenbert) Ducati 1098R 1'57.504 * 21. Maxime Berger (Team Effenbert Liberty Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'57.729 * 22. Brett McCormick (Team Effenbert Liberty Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'58.177 * 23. Alexander Lundh (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'58.567 * 24. Norino Brignola (Grillini Progea Superbike Team) BMW S1000 RR 1'59.385

Supersport: Jules Cluzel pole in a very close qualifying

If the first three positions of Supebikes have been tight, we must look for another adjective to describe the times that have separated the top three Supersport finishers. The pole has been for Jules Cluzel (PTR Honda) again, and has five. He knows he has to give everything to prevent Kenan Sofuoglu (Kawasaki Lorenzini) from taking the title.

The Frenchman scored a 1'59.201 while Sam lowes (Bogdanka PTR Honda), thanks to yesterday's time in the first qualifying periods of 1'59.210, he placed second by nine thousandths. But is that Broc parkes (Ten Kate Racing Products), third classified at 1'59.226, just 25 thousandths from pole, which narrowly escaped him. Kenan Sofuoglu with 1'59.521 was finally fourth.

Pole classification Supesport Nürburgring 2012: * 1. Jules Cluzel (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'59.201 * 2. Sam Lowes (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'59.210 * 3. Broc Parkes (Ten Kate Racing Products) Honda CBR600RR 1'59.226 * 4. Kenan Sofuoglu (Kawasaki Lorenzini) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'59.521 * 5. Fabien Foret (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'59.637 * 6. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 1'59.816 * 7. Gabor Talmacsi (PRORACE) Honda CBR600RR 2'00.079 * 8. Sheridan Morais (Kawasaki Lorenzini) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'00.180 * 9. Roberto Tamburini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 2'00.305 * 10. Alex Baldolini (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 2'00.410 * 11. Imre Toth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 2'00.455 * 12. Ronan Quarmby (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2'00.461 * 13. Dan Linfoot (MSD RN Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2 ' 00.593 * 14. Massimo Roccoli (Team PATA by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 2'00.686 * 15. Leon Bovee (DTC Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 2'00.782 * 16. David Linortner (Gerin-Skm Racing Team) Yamaha YZF R6 2'00.787 * 17. Mathew Scholtz (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2'00.804 * 18. Florian Marino (MSD RN Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'00.822 * 19. Fabio Menghi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 2'00.886 * 20. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 2'00.977 * 21. Jed Metcher (Rivamoto Junior Team) Yamaha YZF R6 2'01.239 * 22. Romain Lanusse (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) Kawasaki ZX- 6R 2'01.255 * 23. Luca Marconi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 2'01.503 * 24. Dino Lombardi (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 2'01.874 * 25. Joshua Day (Team GOELEVEN) Kawasaki ZX-6R 2'01.989 * 26. Miguel Praia (Bogdanka Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 2'02.311 * 27. Andrea Antonelli (Bike Service RT) Yamaha YZF R6 2'02.350 * 28. Balazs Nemeth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 2'02.452 * 29. Danilo Marrancone (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 2'02.773 * 30. Martin Jessopp (Riders PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 2'02.981 * 31. Luca Hansen (SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 2'03.020 * 32. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austri a) Yamaha YZF R6 2'05.325 * 33. Eduard Blokhin (Rivamoto) Yamaha YZF R6 2'06.571

Popular by topic