Table of contents:

Superbikes Russia 2012: Carlos Checa and Sam Lowes the fastest in the official tests
Superbikes Russia 2012: Carlos Checa and Sam Lowes the fastest in the official tests

Once the day of official tests in the new circuit of Moscow Raceway where this weekend the eleventh test of the Superbike World ChampionshipWe found Carlos Checa and Sam Lowes as the fastest drivers.

With them we have obtained the first references of the circuit. Carlos Checa stopped the clock at 1'35.891 while in Supersport, Sam lowes I got a better record of 1'38.548. Times that will almost certainly drop a bit more on the weekend after the bikes get a better set-up

Superbikes: Carlos Checa dominates both sessions

The day was divided into two training sessions. In the first, without any reference to the track, the pilots gradually adapted to the conditions. The session did not start very well as he had to stop due to a red flag after a fall by Niccolò Canepa.

Alternatively, Carlos Checa, Michel Fabrizio, Marco Melandri, Leon Haslam and Tom Sykes were placed in the first positions. The first record was 1'43,761 until reaching 1'37,189 which placed Carlos Checa as the fastest.

Carlos Checa

Niccolò Canepa himself, Eugene Laverty and Davide Giugliano tested the Russian asphalt while Sylvan Guintoli was excluded from training due to technical irregularities.

In the afternoon and with references to the possible times, the fight for the first position was practically centered between the British and the Spanish: Leon Haslam, Jonathan Rea, Tom Sykes and Carlos Checa.

The Spanish took the cat to the water with the record we mentioned of 1'35,891. At almost two tenths was Leon Haslam and a little later Tom Sykes. Again the session had to be stopped by another red flag although we do not know why.

Official test classifications Superbike Moscow Raceway 2012: * 1. Carlos Checa (Althea Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'35.891 * 2. Leon Haslam (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 1'36.071 * 3. Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'36.119 * 4. Marco Melandri (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 1'36.304 * 5. Max Biaggi (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'36.421 * 6. Chaz Davies (ParkinGO MTC Racing) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'36.637 * 7. Davide Giugliano (Althea Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'36.716 * 8. Eugene Laverty (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'36.823 * 9. Niccolò Canepa (Red Devils Roma) Ducati 1098R 1'36.858 * 10. Sylvain Guintoli (PATA Racing Team) Ducati 1098R 1'36.865 * 11. Lorenzo Zanetti (PATA Racing Team) Ducati 1098R 1'36.899 * 12. Jonathan Rea (Honda World Superbike Team) Honda CBR1000RR 1'36.943 * 13. Leon Camier (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 1'37.000 * 14 Ayrton Badovini (BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet) BMW S1000 RR 1'37.078 * 15. John Hopkins (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 1'37.163 * 16. Michel Fabrizio (BMW M awarded Italy GoldBet) BMW S1000 RR 1'37.197 * 17. David salom (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'37.336 * 18. Hiroshi Aoyama (Honda World Superbike Team) Honda CBR1000RR 1'37.343 * 19. Loris Baz (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'37.733 * 20. David McFadden (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'39.167 * 21. Alexander Lundh (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'39.619

Supersport: Sam Lowes and Hondas dominate

Sam lowes

The category of Supersport She was the earliest and the one in charge of going out first on the track. Except for the timid appearances of Fabian Foren's Kawasaki, the rest of the fastest laps were marked by the Honda CBR600RR of Jules Cluzel, Sam Lowes and Ronan Quarmby.

At the end of the morning Jules Cluzel He was 1'40.370, half a second faster than Sam Lowes and leaving Broke Parkes eight tenths behind. Fabian Foret and Luca Marconi went down during the session.

In the afternoon there were not too many changes. The Honda continued to be the fastest with a timid appearance of another Kawasaki, in this case that of Kenan Sofuoglu. The times fell almost two seconds to the record marked by Sam lowes of 1'38,548 which would be the fastest.

Jules CluzelAlthough he was not the fastest, he was only 48 thousandths behind English. A little further away, at just over two tenths, Australian Broc Parkes and Kenan Sofuoglu rolled almost half a second slower.

Jules Cluzel

Official test classifications Supersport Moscow Raceway 2012: * 1. Sam Lowes 1'38.548 Honda CBR600RR (Bogdanka PTR Honda) * 2. Jules Cluzel 1'38.596 Honda CBR600RR (PTR Honda) * 3. Broc Parkes 1'38.794 Honda CBR600RR (Ten Kate Racing Products) * 4. Kenan Sofuoglu 1'39.021 Kawasaki ZX-6R (Kawasaki Lorenzini) * 5. Vladimir Leonov 1'39.448 Yamaha YZF R6 (Yakhnich Motorsport) * 6. Sheridan Morais 1'39.531 Kawasaki ZX-6R (Kawasaki Lorenzini) * 7. Fabien Foret 1'39.537 Kawasaki ZX-6R (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) * 8. Roberto Tamburini 1'39.568 Honda CBR600RR (Team Lorini) * 9. Gabor Talmacsi 1'39.582 Honda CBR600RR (PRORACE) * 10. Ronan Quarmby 1'39.711 Honda CBR600RR (PTR Honda) * 11. Valentin Debise 1'39.849 Honda CBR600RR (SMS Racing) * 12. Mathew Scholtz 1'39.938 Honda CBR600RR (Bogdanka PTR Honda) * 13. Alex Baldolini 1'40.335 Triumph Daytona 675 (Power Team by Suriano) * 14. Andrea Antonelli 1'40.353 Yamaha YZF R6 (Bike Service RT) * 15. Dan Linfoot 1'40.467 Kawasaki ZX-6R (MSD RN Racing Team India) * 16. Jed Metcher 1'40.653 Yama has YZF R6 (Rivamoto Junior Team) * 17. Dino Lombardi 1'40.824 Yamaha YZF R6 (Team PATA by Martini) * 18. Romain Lanusse 1'40.839 Kawasaki ZX-6R (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) * 19. Joshua Day 1'40.979 Kawasaki ZX-6R (Team GOELEVEN) * 20. Michael Vd Mark 1'41.120 Honda CBR600RR (Ten Kate Racing Products) * 21. Florian Marino 1'41.314 Kawasaki ZX-6R (MSD RN Racing Team India) * 22. Imre Toth 1 '41.372 Honda CBR600RR (Racing Team Toth) * 23. Luca Marconi 1'41.440 Yamaha YZF R6 (VFT Racing) * 24. Fabio Menghi 1'41.485 Yamaha YZF R6 (VFT Racing) * 25. Martin Jessopp 1'41.804 Honda CBR600RR (Riders PTR Honda) * 26. Vittorio Iannuzzo 1'41.826 Triumph Daytona 675 (Power Team by Suriano) * 27. Balazs Nemeth 1'42.863 Honda CBR600RR (Racing Team Toth) * 28. Maxime Averkin 1'43.358 Kawasaki ZX-6R (HELL Racing Team) * 29. Federico D'Annunzio 1'43.612 Honda CBR600RR (Team Lorini) * 30. Sergei Krapukhin 1'43.613 Yamaha YZF R6 (DMC Racing) * 31. Yves Polzer 1'44.231 Yamaha YZF R6 (Team MRC A ustria) * 32. Eduard Blokhin 1'44.541 Yamaha YZF R6 (Rivamoto) * 33. Andrzej Chmielewski 1'45.958 Honda CBR600RR (Bogdanka Honda PTR) * 34. Danilo Marrancone 1'47.403 Honda CBR600RR (KUJA Racing) * 35. Robin Mulhauser 2'08.357 Yamaha YZF R6 (Rivamoto)

Popular by topic