Table of contents:

Superbikes Magny Cours 2012: Tom Sykes takes the last pole of 2012
Superbikes Magny Cours 2012: Tom Sykes takes the last pole of 2012

Of course, the English of the green cucumber, Tom sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team), has been awarded the last pole of the year 2012 and with it ends the season with nothing less than 11 departures from the front line. His time of 1: 36.950 means a new record on the track Magny cours and for the occasion he has worn, as you can see in the photo, a very emotional helmet in memory of Joan Lascorz.

TO Carlos Checa (Althea Racing Ducati) we were able to see him very fast and he achieved second position although more than half a second behind the British rider. Eugene laverty (Aprilia Racing Team), very active during the last races and Marco Melandri (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) round out the front line. And Max Biaggi? You will ask. Well, it was eliminated by not getting enough time in SP2.

The day did not start very well since it was announced that John hopkins (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) was not going to be able to compete in tomorrow's race after being injured in a crash in morning practice.

Carlos Checa

Max biaggi I started sending in the SP1 with a time of 1'37.790. The rest of the drivers were in a handkerchief because even Sylvain Guintoli (PATA Racing Team), twelfth, was less than seven tenths behind the Italian. Loris Baz (Kawasaki Racing Team), Maxime Berger (Red Devils Roma), Davide Giugliano (Althea Racing) and Lorenzo Zanetti (PATA Racing Team) were left out.

Then the SP2 where each pilot was already going to show their weapons. So did it already Tom sykes with a 1'37.494 that improved the previous time of Max Biaggi. The Roman tried until the last moment but was not able to repeat his time from the previous session and stayed out, starting tomorrow from the tenth position. Along with him, Leon Camier (FIXI Crescent Suzuki), Michel Fabrizio (BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet) and Claudio Corti (Team Pedercini) were also eliminated.

Thus came the final round. Eugene Laverty was the first to set an important time, 1'37.516, but lower than that of Kawasaki's in SP2. And indeed, when Tom sykes took to the track again the British-Japanese duo has been unbeatable thanks to a stratospheric 1'36,950. Be careful because Tom Sykes has not said the last word and, personally, I think he even deserves the title for his consistency in all rounds.

Superpole SBK Magny Cours 2012 Classification: * 1. Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'36.950 * 2. Carlos Checa (Althea Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'37.422 * 3. Eugene Laverty (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'37.516 * 4. Marco Melandri (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 1'37.658 * 5. Sylvain Guintoli (PATA Racing Team) Ducati 1098R 1'37.901 * 6. Jonathan Rea (Honda World Superbike Team) Honda CBR1000RR 1'38.252 * 7. Leon Haslam (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 1'38.280 * 8. Chaz Davies (ParkinGO MTC Racing) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'38.425 * 9. Leon Camier (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 1'38.072 * 10. Max Biaggi (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 1'38.095 * 11. Michel Fabrizio (BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet) BMW S1000 RR 1'38.318 * 12. Claudio Corti (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'38.516 * 13. Loris Baz (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'38.548 * 14. Maxime Berger (Red Devils Roma) Ducati 1098R 1 '38.727 * 15. Davide Giugliano (Althea Racing) Ducati 1098R 1'38.807 * 16. Lorenzo Zanetti (PATA Racing Team) Ducati 1098R 1'39.354 * 17. Ayrton Badovini (BMW Motorra d Italia GoldBet) BMW S1000 RR 1'39.430 * 18. Hiroshi Aoyama (Honda World Superbike Team) Honda CBR1000RR 1'39.750 * 19. John Hopkins (FIXI Crescent Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 1'40.538 * 20. Alexander Lundh (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 1'40.882 * 21. Norino Brignola (Grillini Progea Superbike Team) BMW S1000 RR 1'42.461

Supersport: with all the fish sold, pole for Broc Parkes

After what Kenan Sofuoglu (Kawasaki Lorenzini) was crowned Supersport Champion in the last race, the interesting thing is to see who will take the victory and especially if it will be one of the local drivers, very active during practice. Although for now, Broc parkes (Ten Kate Racing Products) spoiled the party by taking pole with a time of 1'41.545.

Fabien Foret (Kawasaki Intermoto Step), Jules Cluzel (PTR Honda) and Kenan Sofuoglu himself complete the first row separated by less than four tenths with what is expected to be a most entertaining race.

Superpole Supersport Magny Cours 2012 Classification: * 1. Broc Parkes (Ten Kate Racing Products) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.545 * 2. Fabien Foret (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'41.742 * 3. Jules Cluzel (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.886 * 4. Kenan Sofuoglu (Kawasaki Lorenzini) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'41.937 * 5. Sam Lowes (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'41.943 * 6. Gabor Talmacsi (PRORACE) Honda CBR600RR 1'42.108 * 7. Sheridan Morais (Kawasaki Lorenzini) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'42.265 * 8. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 1'42.440 * 9. Massimo Roccoli (Team PATA by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 1'42.454 * 10. Alex Baldolini (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 1'42.499 * 11. Dan Linfoot (MSD RN Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'42.577 * 12. Ronan Quarmby (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'42.630 * 13. Florian Marino (MSD RN Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'42.684 * 14. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 1'42.714 * 15. Jed Metcher (Rivamoto Junior Team) Yamaha YZF R6 1'42.725 * 16. Mathew Schol tz (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'42.829 * 17. Valentin Debise (SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1'42.952 * 18. Andrea Antonelli (Bike Service RT) Yamaha YZF R6 1'43.002 * 19. Imre Toth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1'43.222 * 20. Romain Lanusse (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'43.283 * 21. Danilo Marrancone (KUJA Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1'43.517 * 22. Roman Stamm (Team Suzuki Mayer) Suzuki GSX- R600 1'43.939 * 23. Balazs Nemeth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 1'43.954 * 24. Martin Jessopp (Riders PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 1'44.288 * 25. Fabio Menghi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 1'44.361 * 26. Roberto Tamburini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1'44.403 * 27. Miguel Praia (Bogdanka Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 1'44.458 * 28. Dino Lombardi (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 1'45.084 * 29. Mitchell Carr (Benjan Racing) Honda CBR600RR 1'45.306 * 30. Cristiano Erbacci (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 1'45.664 * 31. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Yamaha YZF R6 1'45.840 * 32. Axel Maurin (Team GO ELEVEN) Kawasaki ZX-6R 1'46.569 * 33. Eduard Blokhin (Rivamoto) Yamaha YZF R6 1'47.614

Popular by topic