Robert Kvarnström wins the Basella Race 2012
Robert Kvarnström wins the Basella Race 2012

Robert Kvarnström has won the victory in the Basella Race 2012. The Swedish rider who made his debut with the Beta brand this season has dominated the event from start to finish. The race, which has been marked by low temperatures and dust, has once again registered a massive participation with more than 1,000 registered among all categories.

Behind Robert he finished in second position and a few seconds later the Sherco rider Jordan curvalle while that of Gas Gas, Jordi Figueras, entered third position. During the test, quite notorious dropouts such as Melchor Faja or Aarón Bernárdez, and problems for others known as Ivan cervantes, which was fatal and ended up having to traced 55 positions to finish in fifth place.

Podium Basella 2012

Ramon Falguera (Sherco) has prevailed in the category Senior, followed by Eduard Ullastres (Gas Gas) and Toni Romero (Suzuki), while in the category Junior, the first positions of the podium have been for the local pilots of the Club Sip Sport, Gerard esteve (Sherco) and Benet Gómez (TM).

After the main test, the category of Friends, in which it was imposed Xavier Castey (Gas Gas), followed by Miquel Boet (KTM) and Ramon Codina (HM). Laia sanz came out fatal and also made a magnificent comeback to fifth place, prevailing in the category of Female ahead of Laia Manté (Yamaha) and Humi Palau (KTM).

Elite Classification: * 1. Robert Kvarnström, 2h45: 55.017 * 2. Jordan Curvalle, +37.296 * 3. Jordi Figueras, 1: 38.377 * 4. Fabien Planet, 2: 21.258 * 5. Iván Cervantes, 6: 10.634

Popular by topic