Table of contents:

Antonio Cairoli and Marvin Musquin win in the cradle of Motocross
Antonio Cairoli and Marvin Musquin win in the cradle of Motocross

The sixth test of the Motocross World Championship traveled to the United States in the so-called Glen Helen Grand Prix in California, contested with scorching heat. The local drivers could not with the supremacy of Antonio Cairoli in MX1 and Marvin Musquin in MX2.

Since 1992 a scoring event of the World Championship has not been disputed in the Glen Helen circuit from the town of San Bernardino, so the expectation to see the best specialists of today exceeded all expectations.

MX1 Antonio Cairoli without gear lever


In the first big show race of Antonio Cairoli that even losing the gear lever and overtaking by Mike Alessi returns it to him and wins the race, there is no doubt that the KTM 350 SX it's a great bike that allows Cairoli to win in one gear.

In the second race Ben townley fresher than the rest by having to leave in the first round, he took the victory, but it is also necessary to highlight the performance of Clement Desalle who, coming from behind, passed Antonio Cairoli and Mike Alessi, they overtook him again and in Instead of coming down, he stood up to them and ended up overtaking them again.

MX2 Supremacy of Marvin Musquin


In both the first and second rounds, the pilot Frances Marvin musquin he made two good starts, which led him to gain an advantage that he knew how to maintain until the checkered flag.

Musquin would share the limelight this weekend with Zach Osborne, who obtained his best result since competing in the World Cup. Osborne, with a quarter and a second, rose to second place on the podium, ahead of Steven Frossard.


The next appointment will be on June 6 in France.

MX1 Race 1

  • 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 40: 08.080
  • 2. Mike Alessi (USA, KTM), +0: 00.668
  • 3. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), +0: 08.433
  • 4. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Yamaha), +0: 17.447

5. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0: 30.090

MX1 Race 2

  • 1. Ben Townley (NZL, Honda), 40: 44.289
  • 2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0: 07.997
  • 3. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0: 09.528
  • 4. Mike Alessi (USA, KTM), +0: 11.313

5. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), +0: 25.269

MX1 General Classification

  • 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 259 points.
  • 2. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 218 pts.
  • 3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 196 pts.
  • 4. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 184 pts.

5. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Yamaha), 174 pts

MX2 Race 1

  • 1. Marvin Musquin (FRA, KTM), 40: 13.981
  • 2. Steven Frossard (FRA, Kawasaki), +0: 03.707
  • 3. Ken Roczen (GER, Suzuki), +0: 09.005
  • 4. Zach Osborne (USA, Yamaha), +0: 39.125

5. Jeremy van Horebeek (BEL, Kawasaki), +0: 40.533

MX2 Race 2

  • 1. Marvin Musquin (FRA, KTM), 23: 53.935
  • 2. Zach Osborne (USA, Yamaha), +0: 12.420
  • 3. Shaun Simpson (GBR, KTM), +0: 16,677
  • 4. Steven Frossard (FRA, Kawasaki), +0: 18.739

5. Ken Roczen (GER, Suzuki), +0: 34.302

MX2 General Classification:

  • 1. Marvin Musquin (FRA, KTM), 268 points
  • 2. Ken Roczen (GER, Suzuki), 228 pts.
  • 3. Steven Frossard (FRA, Kawasaki), 205 pts.
  • 4. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 197 pts.