Table of contents:

Motocross World Championship 2009, fourteenth round: Holland
Motocross World Championship 2009, fourteenth round: Holland

We have MX1 World Champion 2009, and his name is Antonio Cairoli. The Sicilian thus becomes the youngest rider to win the title and the first rookie to do so, after last year he was champion of the MX2 category.

He did not need to risk, and the sixth place in the general has served him to rise with the crown mathematically. Meanwhile, in MX2, Marvin Musquin takes another small step to finish first at the end of the year, having achieved victory in this grand prix.

Ken De Dycker
Ken De Dycker

Dycker wins both sleeves

The Belgian Suzuki rider, Ken De Dycker, rose with the victory after winning with authority the two disputed sleeves. In the scorching sun, he only had to fight David Philippaerts in the first round, while victory was much easier in the second.

Joshua Coppins and Clement Desalle would complete the podium thanks to the performance slumps in the second round from Philippaerts himself and Tanel Leok, who had been second and third respectively in the first round but were unable to keep up in the second. Barragan for his part, in the Grand Prix of his reappearance, he finished thirtieth.

Thanks to Cairoli's victory, Yamaha also wins the Constructors' Championship.

Antonio Cairoli
Antonio Cairoli

MX1: first sleeve

  • 1. Ken de Dycker (BEL) Suzuki 41: 21.920
  • 2. David Philippaerts (ITA) Yamaha +0: 05.058
  • 3. Tanel Leok (EST) Yamaha +0: 05.641
  • 4. Joshua Coppins (NZL) Yamaha +0: 12.075
  • 5. Antonio Cairoli (ITA) Yamaha +0: 29.008

MX1: second leg

  • 1. Ken from Dycker (BEL) Suzuki 42: 25.366
  • 2. Joshua Coppins (NZL) Yamaha +0: 10.466
  • 3. Clement Desalle (BEL) Honda +0: 14.649
  • 4. Antonio Cairoli (ITA) Yamaha +0: 34.631
  • 5. Maximilian Nagl (GER) KTM +0: 38.477

MX1 World Ranking:

  • 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA) Yamaha 537 pts
  • 2. Maximilian Nagl (GER) KTM 487 pts
  • 3. David Philippaerts (ITA) Yamaha 463 pts
  • 4. Clement Desalle (BEL) Honda 461 pts
  • 5. Ken De Dycker (BEL) Suzuki 459 pts

Best of MX1:

Rui goncalves
Rui goncalves

Marvin Musquin one step away from the title

The fight between the French Marvin musquin and the Portuguese Rui Gonçalves is increasingly closed. The two riders of the KTM Team Factory team compete to the death each of the rounds.

The Dutch race was defeated by Musquin taking advantage of the failure by two falls of the Portuguese, who could not pass from third position in the second heat. Everything is open for the next race.

Ken roczen
Ken roczen

MX2: first leg

  • 1. Rui Goncalves (POR) KTM 40: 22.468
  • 2. Marvin Musquin (FRA) KTM +0: 29.397
  • 3. Joel Roelants (BEL) KTM +0: 55.449
  • 4. Ken Roczen (GER) Suzuki +1: 05.364
  • 5. Mike Kras (NED) KTM +1: 15.289

MX2: second leg

  • 1. Marvin Musquin (FRA) KTM 41: 32.470
  • 2. Ken Roczen (GER) Suzuki +0: 27.364
  • 3. Rui Goncalves (POR) KTM +0: 44.963
  • 4. Jeremy van Horebeek (BEL) KTM +0: 49.788
  • 5. Joel Roelants (BEL) KTM +1: 00.876

MX2 World Ranking:

  • 1. Marvin Musquin (FRA) KTM 490 pts
  • 2. Rui Goncalves (POR) KTM 468 pts
  • 3. Gautier Paulin (FRA) Kawasaki 422 pts
  • 4. Davide Guarneri (ITA) Yamaha 387 pts
  • 5. Ken Roczen (GER) Suzuki 346 points

Best of MX2:

The next appointment, the last, on September 13 at the Brazilian Grand Prix.